Global Health Leadership Development (GHLDP) Program

Reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. Provides access to: the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews, Health Technology Assessment Database, and the NHS Economic Evaluations Database.
Cochrane Help

Find articles from a wide variety of scholarly sources across the web. Links directly to articles in the Library's collection where available. See Setting Up Google Scholar for Off-Campus Use at the bottom of the Databases EyeGuide.
PLEASE NOTE: If you have set up Google Scholar for off-campus use and you do not see a Find at NECO link next to a citation, click More underneath the citation, then Find at NECO or request.
Google Scholar Help

An evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource. Includes medical calculators, a drug database, and patient information, plus references that are linked to full text where available. For registration information, contact [email protected]. Note: Licensed for use by those with neco.edu email addresses only.

Login and password required for access; contact the library at 617-587-5589 during business hours to obtain credentials.
Compiled by Illinois College of Optometry Library, VisionCite is a citation index to the vision science literature. Once you've logged in, choose "VisionCite" from the drop-down on the upper left side of the screen.

Publisher-independent global citation database. Includes MEDLINE (1950-present), SciELO Citation Index (2002-present), KCI-Korean Journal Database (1980-present), Science Citation Index Expanded (most recent ten years) and Social Sciences Citation Index (most recent ten years).