Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New England College of Optometry Logo LIBRARY


College Archives

Hindsight is 20/20...

In the fall of 2008, the New England College of Optometry Library began building a formal archive of College materials. This project was funded through the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners with funds from LSTA (Library Services and Technology Act), a federal source of library funding provided by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.

The Archives & Special Collections include materials that represent the College’s rich history, and provide a window into the development of optometry as a profession throughout the 20th century and beyond. Our collections include photographs, College publications, yearbooks, theses, rare books, and more.

We invite you to peruse this guide to learn more about the Archives. Students, faculty, staff, alumni, and outside researchers are welcome to make an appointment to further explore our collections.




Library Home | College Home | NECOnline | Google Drive | NECO Portal

©2020, New England College of Optometry Library
424 Beacon St., Boston, MA 02115
Call: 617-587-5589 | Email: library@neco.edu



SERVICES

Request Print

Off-Campus Access

Get Help from a Librarian

Data Management

Citing & Copyright

Find Grants

Avoid Predatory Publishers

Learn a Language

RESOURCES

Library Catalog

Databases

Journals

eBooks

DynaMed

UpToDate

Drug References

Images for Reuse

Patient Education

Course Reserves

Poster Resources

Subject Guides

Search Print Collection

Boards Resources

Master's Theses

Evidence-Based Optometry

Clinical Cases

Clinical Reasoning Tutorials

Visible Body 3D Anatomy (web)

Visible Body 3D Anatomy (mobile app)

TECHNOLOGY & SPACES

Book a Study Space

Print/Copy/Scan

ABOUT THE LIBRARY

Library Mission

Library Staff

College Archives

OD Program InfoLit Plan

Contact Us

Hours