Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New England College of Optometry Logo LIBRARY


College Archives

The Archives is responsible for the appraisal and accessioning of the records and materials. No materials will be sent or delivered to the Archives without its prior notification and approval.

If you are within the College: please contact the Library, and a staff member will come to your office, interview you about the records, review the materials, and box those that he or she deems of potential archival value.

If you are a former staff or faculty member, student, or external organization representative wishing to donate materials relating to the College: please contact the Library first to determine whether the Archives already has copies of the materials, or whether the materials fit within the scope of the collections policy. Rare or unique materials will require a deed of gift that the Library will provide and ask the donor to complete and sign before sending/delivering the materials to the Archives. The same procedure will be followed for the donation of personal papers. The College cannot offer or pay for monetary appraisals of gifts that a potential donor may desire for tax purposes.

All materials accepted by the Archives will be accessioned, assigned a unique identifying number, and described briefly (office of origin, type of record, date range, contents, condition, restrictions). For larger groups of materials, a container list will be compiled as part of the accession record. The transfer will be acknowledged.




Library Home | College Home | NECOnline | Google Drive | NECO Portal

©2020, New England College of Optometry Library
424 Beacon St., Boston, MA 02115
Call: 617-587-5589 | Email: library@neco.edu



SERVICES

Request Print

Off-Campus Access

Get Help from a Librarian

Data Management

Citing & Copyright

Find Grants

Avoid Predatory Publishers

Learn a Language

RESOURCES

Library Catalog

Databases

Journals

eBooks

DynaMed

UpToDate

Drug References

Images for Reuse

Patient Education

Course Reserves

Poster Resources

Subject Guides

Search Print Collection

Boards Resources

Master's Theses

Evidence-Based Optometry

Clinical Cases

Clinical Reasoning Tutorials

Visible Body 3D Anatomy (web)

Visible Body 3D Anatomy (mobile app)

TECHNOLOGY & SPACES

Book a Study Space

Print/Copy/Scan

ABOUT THE LIBRARY

Library Mission

Library Staff

College Archives

OD Program InfoLit Plan

Contact Us

Hours