Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New England College of Optometry Logo LIBRARY


College Archives

The Archives identifies and collects records regardless of format that are considered of enduring value. Such records may be deemed to have permanent legal, fiscal, administrative, or historical value by the Archives and creator of the materials, or may be designated as permanent on a College-wide records retention schedule. Such materials may be in different formats, including paper, magnetic, or digital

Archival materials may include, but are not limited to: non-current records and other materials created or collected by various boards, committees, administrative and academic departments and staff in fulfilling the College’s mission and functions; publications created by the College; photographs of buildings, people, events, equipment, and activities; audiovisual materials; and small artifacts. The Special Collections will also collect the record copies of masters’ theses and be on the distribution list for widely-distributed materials. The Archives expects to undertake, preserve, and manage oral histories documenting specific clinical and scientific achievements, events, and people at the New England College of Optometry.

The Archives welcomes the offer of personal papers of faculty and alumni relating to their professional activities or the history of the College, provided that the Archive incurs no obligation to retain such material as an integrated collection or in any donor-prescribed form. The Archives will not purchase such materials.




Library Home | College Home | NECOnline | Google Drive | NECO Portal

©2020, New England College of Optometry Library
424 Beacon St., Boston, MA 02115
Call: 617-587-5589 | Email: library@neco.edu



SERVICES

Request Print

Off-Campus Access

Get Help from a Librarian

Data Management

Citing & Copyright

Find Grants

Avoid Predatory Publishers

Learn a Language

RESOURCES

Library Catalog

Databases

Journals

eBooks

DynaMed

UpToDate

Drug References

Images for Reuse

Patient Education

Course Reserves

Poster Resources

Subject Guides

Search Print Collection

Boards Resources

Master's Theses

Evidence-Based Optometry

Clinical Cases

Clinical Reasoning Tutorials

Visible Body 3D Anatomy (web)

Visible Body 3D Anatomy (mobile app)

TECHNOLOGY & SPACES

Book a Study Space

Print/Copy/Scan

ABOUT THE LIBRARY

Library Mission

Library Staff

College Archives

OD Program InfoLit Plan

Contact Us

Hours